Chinamans Bluff 2

Chinamans Bluff 20"X16" Oil on Stretched Canvas

Here is my painting, derived from the black and white study below. This is my second effort for this months challenge and I tried going larger. I had this old canvas that had a gessoed textured and thought I’d use it but ended up fighting the texture every time I used my palette knife. I’m trying to capture a couple of things in this painting: #1 to spot light the area of interest and  #2 to capture the glow against the mountains. As this is a larger canvas I also fell back into too much detail, which was what last months challenge was all about keeping it loose.

This entry was posted in Art, landscape painting, Mountains, Oil Painting, Snow Capped Mountains. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

