Opus Outdoor Challenge Langley BC

Langley Creek Spring Beginnings 16"X20" Oil on Canvas Board

I participated in my first ever outdoor painting challenge yesterday, through Opus Art Supplies Langley location. This being their first year to sponsor such an event. This was so much fun over a hundred artist participated just in this one store location alone. I found this little creek bed with the skunk cabbage just blooming and this old gnarled willow tree. My plan was to find a blossoming tree to paint near water and was very excited to have found this little setting. The store was giving us the substrate to work on and when I saw the size I almost panicked. I’ve been painting on much smaller boards lately, but since I practically had the kitchen sink with me, I had luckily thrown in some larger brushes last minute into my kit before leaving home, so well prepared for anything.

This entry was posted in landscape painting, Oil Painting, Plein Air Oil Painting, Plein aire painting, river scene and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

