Flowers in a Milk Bottle

Flowers in a Small Milk Bottle 8″x10″ Oil on Canvas Board

This piece I was trying to capture the stems in the bottle and water but the flowers in fact took the show. This was a small bouquet from the farmers’ market last week. This week I went to get more and there weren’t any available. I did however do a second of this bunch.

Flowers in a Milk Bottle #2 8″x10″ Oil on Board

This again I had my eye on the bottle, it’s reflections and the way the stems and water look in the clear glass. This one I feel was more successful in that regard. Both pieces are for sales.

To purchase click on my DPW Gallery below. This will take you directly to my Daily Paintworks Gallery page.

This entry was posted in floral painting, Oil Painting, oil still life painting, painting of still life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

