Last Light a Cloud Study

last_light8x8llr

Last Light               8″x8″            Oil on Stretched Canvas

I’ve been trying to do some cloud studies in the last couple of weeks as an assignment but since the weather has not been cooperating I managed to get a photo of this spectacular cloud with the last light hitting it. I have much more work to do on clouds. I guess I’ve avoided painting them in the past as I found this to be a challenge.

This entry was posted in cityscape, landscape painting, Oil Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

